Some people believe government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The realm of tackling traffic congestion is one in which there is a fair degree of controversy. It is the opinion of this writer that the facts are on the side of those who believe broadening the road is the more suitable way to reduce traffic jam compared to developing railway systems.

Those who are in favor of innovating train networks point to an approach not only deals with traffic congestion but also becomes an environmentally friendly measure. It cannot be denied that in this day and age, everyone needs their personal vehicles for easier transportation. This phenomenon results in environmental degradation owing to the large amount of exhaust fumes released. Therefore, train networks and other means of public transportation development, which can cut down on emissions, should be a top priority for every government.

There is a different point of view which holds that building more boulevards helps people move conveniently on roads. The explanation is that this project will create more spaces for vehicles which reduce traffic jam and accidents. It should also be mentioned that the construction of roads allow residents to reach their destinations faster since there will be more routes to choose. A valuable example in this regard is VietNam as its new highways help the nation with comfortabble transportaion during rush hours.

Thus, it can be seen that although there are those who point to a project can deal with both traffic congestion and pollution, clearer heads refer to a measure aiming to make citizens' transportation much more convenient. Therefore, it should have been abundantly demonstrated that the construction of new roads is highly recommended.