Many students have to study subjects which they do not like. Some people

think this is a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree with this

statement?

The overloading of subjects in the curriculum that is the result of many students are not interested in which subjects they do not like. While I accept the point of view of students should not learn the subjects because of being a waste of time, I would like to argue that the more and more subjects are important.

On the one hand, there are two major that students are not forced on learning all the subjects. Firstly, learners seem to under pressure as the result of learning outcomes. For example, the results of all the subjects are required over 8 marks to get the good certification. This leads to the achievement obsession in education and cheating in the exam as well as get the highest scores. Secondly, learning all the subjects is not much important for students. For instance, in the economy class, students allow to study the subjects related to economic rather than the knowledge of environment or culture. Students should have to right to choose what subjects they learn or not in case of wasting of time and effort.

On the other hand, the job market is very demanding and the recruiters select students who are skilled in various fields. Having the basic knowledge of varied subjects during school time definitely widens the horizons for the student. Furthermore, it is a well known fact that most subjects are related to each other in some way or the other. For example, a basic knowledge of mathematics is needed to excel in computer languages. Teachers should figure out how to encourage the inspiration for students who loss interested in subjects they do not want to study.

In conclusion, while I agree that students do not need to be compulsory learning the subjects they are not keen on, I believe that studying all the subjects is very useful for expend the knowledge and meet the demand of job market.