Many university students live with their family, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations?

Nowadays, while many students are able to live close to their families during university, others, because of the long distances, have to live in different places in order to persuade their studies. Each of these states has its own pros and cons.

On the one hand, those students who live with family have certain benefits. First, the clearest advantage of home situation is money saving. In fact, receiving supports from their parents, students might not need to pay accommodation or even living expenses such as food, electricity or internet costs. Secondly, there is nothing like home, where students have the most comfortable zone to live without chaos from roommates or burdened concerns like cooking or cleaning room. however, there are several demerits of living with family. family disciplines might limit young people in socialize with friends and other relationship which sometimes may lead to the stuffy and stressful feelings as a result.

On the other hand, living far away from family also has both benefits and drawbacks. It cannot be denied that almost youngsters like freedom, which can easily be obtained by living themselves during student life. In other words, students could avoid interferences of their parents in making study decisions, forming friendship or identifying future objects. however, there are also difficulties to mention. students might easily suffer lonely and homesick, especially when they are in troubles and need the sharing from their closet person.

In conclusion, no matter staying in or leaving parents’ arms, students have to face with countless challenges beside generous benefits.