Many young people now know more about international pop and movie stars than famous people in the history of their countries. What are the causes? Give solutions to increase the number of people to know about famous people in history.

Understanding history has long been viewed as the fundamental background that a plethora of countries or schools want their students and citizens to have. Interestingly, youngsters nowadays have a tendency to put their interest into pop stars or idols rather than several notable heroes in their history. The following essay will discuss the causes and offer some solutions to tackle this problem.

To begin with, there are many reasons causing this position. First, it is obvious that the domination of the entertainment industry is the root cause of this problem. In other words, when all media focus on movies, and how celebrities dress and speak, they accidentally draw great attention mostly from the youth, and stars' lifestyles may be appealing to those young people. On the other hand, there is no doubt that the test-based education system is also a considerable factor leading to this situation. To be more specific, students at schools nowadays try hard just to get the best scores and sometimes they did not put their interest to do any research in the past. In fact, they cramp to get the passing scores, and they are pleased with that. Above all, this is not an encouraging situation, and we have to work together to change this position.

That leaves the question of what we can do to handle these problems. Firstly, we cannot deny the fact that enhancing teaching methods will always play a key role in solving these troubles. This means that schools are able to mesmerize undergraduates with the trite lessons of history by designing attractive lessons with presentations, plays, and field trips. It is worth pointing out that these actions will help students to develop their knowledge of History. Besides, numerous people believe that government efforts may also contribute to limiting this situation remarkably. To be more detailed, some practical actions could be taken such as integrating historical elements with movie stars who are at the peak of their career and creating blockbusters in which historical heroes, events, and the presence of movie stars are all included. All people should bear in mind that only the efforts of the entire society can bring the most successful solution.

In conclusion, the fact that idolism is now dominating youngsters' minds and history is being ignored. However, with the attempt of all society, this is going to change in the nearest future.