many young people nowadays change their jobs or career every few years. What are the causes? Do its advantages outweight its disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is becoming the norm for youngsters to alter their jobs frequently. From my perspective, this trend, which could be attributed to two main reasons, brings about more upside than downside.

To begin with, the regular change of jobs stems from the desire to change the conditions of many youngsters. That is to say, job hoppers find their current work not conducive to their goals or targets, therefore they modify to another job to seek higher salaries, better perks, colleagues, and supervisors, to name but a few. Another reason why young workers change jobs is that they cannot find a niche in their recent work. This, in turn, makes them lose their morale and demotivate their productivity. In the long run, they may even end up having a dead-end job without any work satisfaction should they not change their jobs immediately. More seriously, this could put workers under extreme stress and pressure, inducing unstable mental health.

On the one hand, hopping jobs every few years may wreak havoc on certain corporations. There is no denying the fact that staff leaves their companies on the grounds that those enterprises have not fulfilled their personnel’s satisfaction to some certain extent. Hence, were those corporations not to modify their schemes to meet workers’ demands, they would end up going bankrupt. Consequently, the whole economy of a country may be in deep trouble, as some young entrepreneurs will not dare to establish their enterprises for fear of bankruptcy.

Despite the disadvantage aforementioned, I am inclined towards the idea that the good done by changing jobs frequently outweighs the harm done because of its remarkable pros. First and foremost, it stands to reason that hopping jobs does wonders for their curriculum vitae. Obviously, working in various careers, the young can gain extensive experience and hands-on insight in wide-ranging fields, which makes them well-rounded. As a result, by mentioning the experience and achievements they have attained in a variety of jobs, young people can build up a glamorous and excellent CV, augmenting their chances of entering prestigious companies. Consequently, all the significant merits of those corporations such as high salaries, incentive schemes, and complimentary insurance accrue to those young workers. This is the most important reason, as sticking to one main job does not assure such benefits. Another advantage of changing jobs is that young workers can extend their social circles. Without a doubt, working in many jobs allows them to socialize with people from all walks of life, or even befriend professional predecessors and senior workers. Thus, whenever youngsters have to undergo hardships and shoulder enormous burdens, they can turn to these friends to find solace and ask for support. Meanwhile, having only one job does not facilitate a wider social network.

In conclusion, it is justifiable that changing jobs frequently is harmful to a certain extent, however, I hold the firm belief that its disadvantages pale in comparison with its advantages