Throughout the world it has been observed that people shift job for various purposes. Many individuals do this for personal reasons while there are others who change jobs for financial purposes. This essay will discuss the reasons for job change and assert that the accompanying merits are more obvious than the demerits.

To begin with, there are a number of reasons following job change first of which is that it provides people a chance to have a better salary which would help them in improving their standard of living and lead a more comfortable life. Moreover, as one shifts from one job to another, it enables them to broaden their horizons and explore new perspectives which might have been absent from their previous workplace.

Moving further, there are a plethora of advantages it can bring to an individual’s life. Firstly, this trend allows them to amplify their productivity and efficiency by being more attentive and motivated towards their job which would help them meet the constantly changing demands of the market and soar above their competition. Moreover, shifting from one job to another would provide them with financial increment which can be used by them to lead their lives with a feeling of leisure and contentment.

Despite of this, the primary demerit of this trend is the loss of loyalty aspect from an employee’s life. To elaborate, if a person keeps on shifting from workplace to workplace, his reputation as a loyal individual would diminish which could hamper his image among his peers and superiors. Such a quality is disliked by prospective employers too.

To sum up, I would therefore argue that although there are advantages of this trend to change jobs consistently, they are overshadowed by the disadvantages. This change can enrich the lives of the employees as well as that of their families.