One of the current issues that receive concerns from many people in the world today is the amount of people willing or being obliged to go and work overseas. This has brought some benefits to people but it has also created complex effects. The following essay will takes a look at both sides of the argument and expresses my views as follows.

First and foremost, a number of indigenous people believe that there are many disadvantages when become a migrant worker or international student. One of the most viable drawbacks is getting used to new environment, as well as weather condition. In addition, people will suffer from sleep deprivation due to time changes in different city and the consequence is feeling less energy as result of low efficiency at both school and work place. Another point to consider is if a person live independently without their family or acquaintances, it'll be harder for them to take care of themselves on their own. Not to mention having mental illness such as depression when there's no one they can confide in.

One the other hand, I genuinely feel that its advantages outweigh the drawbacks. The first major benefit is that there often better career prospects available outside their hometown to people of working ages. Historically, people from all over the world especially Asians came to Western country not only for career fulfillment but also to give their children a prosperous life. Secondly, high chances are many adolescents can make more new foreign friends, the more friends they make the more social butterfly they become. Besides, children will be able to see various aspects in their daily life.

To encapsulate, living and working in a foreign country could present a number of merits and demerits, but I believe its merits outweigh the demerits. Therefore, it is critical for the society to make good use of these benefits and try to minimize the undesirable effects.