Many young people today know more about international pop and movie stars than famous people in the history of their country.

Why is this case?

What can be done to increase young people’s interest in their country’s history?

It is obvious that many youngsters now interested in pop and movie stars all over the world rather than prominent historical figures of their own country. This essay will analyze the reason why this is happening and also suggests some measures to encourage the youth to gain more knowledge about the history of their country

Since music and movies from other countries are easily accessible to youngsters who have Internet connection, they tend to be appealed to the diverse cultures and be curious about the real wealthy life of those famous stars behind the scenes. As a result, those celebrities somehow become idols of millions of the young in terms of field of art or lifestyle. In addition, the Internet might accountable for giving wings to the spread of fame, making those stars appear ubiquitously. Moreover, youngsters currently exposure too much on mass media instead of focusing on studying at school. They are taught to get good grades and pass the exams rather than obtain the real knowledge from any subjects. This makes history education prone to inattention, meaning that they are less likely to aware of heros or legend figures in their country’s history.

There are, however, some noticeable solutions to tackle this condition. First, school trips should attach to history lessons to great value to promote learning and memory all the events and renowned historical figures. For example, students could be looked to visit museums and historical sites to have a good grasp of their country’s history with a general view about events and characters. As a result, they are less likely to be bored with a page of history. Second, the combine between entertaining and educational movies would probably make students more stick easily. For instance, film-makers could shoot the film related to history to propaganda more about the former country at war and how the historical heroes have made it more beautifully so far. While watching it, youngsters are able to imagine and remember spontaneously.

In conclusion, the young’s awareness of global celebrities currently are much more than that of renowned historical characters due to the mass media and the uninterested history subject. Nevertheless, this condition has been solved by school trips to the museums and educational movies as well.