Some people say that news has no connection with almost people’s lives and it is a waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch TV news.

Do you agree and disagree?

Pls help me to check this essay. Thanks a lot!!!

Nowadays, the media has spread with a huge amount of information which is frequently considered to be irrelevant to people’s lives. Hence, reading or watching TV news are wasting time. I am of the opinion that it is necessary for us to be up-to-date the news due to several reasons which will be mentioned in this essay.

On the one hand, people think the news does not directly connect to their lives. For example, if they read a bunch of information related to sports or music which they are not interested in, they would tire and feel pointless. Moreover, they believe that some outside activities are more exhilarated than just sitting still and reading some meaningless news which does not add value or makes them better or happier. Nevertheless, my view on this issue is that it is a lack of the awareness about how vital information could be.

On the other hand, compared to those who take no notice of news, other people will obtain vast benefits. For instance, a pandemic of Coronavirus has spread extremely rapidly and the death toll keeps increasing in many countries because some people has no cognition about a serious disease currently happening around the world and the harmful it caused which news brings all on the media and the solutions to limit it. So, they do not know how to simply protect them from the principal factors, then they are infected by accident and bring that disease everywhere they went. In contrast, those who access to all the latest information, they will have a strong sense of self as well as know what they must do to keep them safe. Furthermore, people will have a balanced perspective on stories and issues. Similarly, a lot of readers would have biased if they just read some fake news and no update regularly. As a result, they would lack the background to form opinions on a range of topics.

In conclusion, I totally disagree that people is a waste of time for news because it has the fundamental contribution in our lives in a variety of ways and helps us have a strong self-perception as well.