many young people today leaving their homes in the countryside to move to cities. why is this happening

Nowadays,  people are showing little of interest to exercise by walking even though it is beneficial to both mental and physical health. Despite some reasons of this issue, I believe that it can be addressed by applying some methods.

To begin with, the paramount cause of the reduction of walking is availability of private and public transport as a result of technological advances. The more technology creates opportunities and make life easier, the less people becoming physically active. Many individuals prefer travelling  by cars to even near destinations rather than strolling due to their adaptation to sedentary lifestyle. Moreover, many people have insufficient time to do exercise because of hectic lifestyle. They  are involved work, study as well as family obligations. This factors leads to inadequate time management resulted in ignoring walking.

On the other hand, there are various ways to combat with this matter, including increasing public awareness about health benefits of walking, promoting effective programmes which encourages people to workout. An alternative solution could be improving public consciousness by utylizing media tools, like tv, radio, newspapers as wells social networks. Furthermore, governments should focus their attention to solving this problem by offering reliable programmes. For instance, people are paid certain amount of money to urge them to walk.

In conclusion, in spite of health improvement of walking, people are rarely taking walking as an exercise. Therefore some measures should be taken to overcome this challenge.