Some educators believe that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some educators believe that learning to play a musical instrument ought to be obligatory part of children's education.  Nevertheless, I do not completely agree with compulsary music for all pupils.

Obviously,  children have a variety of personality traits and interests.  children should have rights  to choose subjects that they desire to learn so that giving chance to select the subjects to be taught helps them express their opinions freely and feel confident . For instance, once a child is interested in medical science, then they must focus on learning biology and chemistry instead of spending time pointless to acquiring musical knowledge. This is because that doing an activity reluctanly do not lead to academic success

Furthermore, spendings for purchasing a musical instrument can be a challenge for parents who are on a tight budget. Buying additional musical instrument for them create problems related to provide financial security of the families.

Moreover, promoting to teach how to play a musical instrument will not be beneficial as it is considered as a pastime activity like singing, painting, pthotography rather than being a part of curriculum of educational institutions.

To conclude, children should be free to choose what they want to learn in order to avoid adverse effects of forcing.