Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The judiciously educational methods for children are always a heated debate. Some people believe that playing a musical instrument is a vital part to enhance youngsters comprehensively. In my view, I partly agree with this statement. Nonetheless, I also think they should have their own opinion on choosing the subjects to study effectively.

Firstly, playing a musical instrument helps children to unwind and release stress. After a severe day at school studying compulsory subjects, they may feel pressured due to the exercise volume. Therefore, music can be an ideal choice for them to get a therapeutic feeling while they let their soul into the melody. For instance, playing some classic songs of Mozart or Beethoven benefits children tremendously, such as boosting the perceptive skills, memories, and so on.

Secondly, children should be taught how to play a musical instrument than use technology for recreational purposes. Youngsters usually spend their free time watching TV or playing computer games. As a common, these entertainment methods are detrimental to their health. Consequently, children may have myopia, distract from studying or be obese due to inactivity. That is why parents want their children to learn artistic subjects like art, music, etc. Moreover, children can develop their emotional feeling, cognitive skills and find their interest in them.

However, there is no doubt that playing an instrument will be a burden if students are not excited. Many parents desire their children to be proficient in both arts and sciences. Hence, youngsters are forced to practice diligently to satisfy their parents. But there are not many talented children in this field. Some of them may feel tired, stressed, exhausted to achieve what adults are ambitious.

In conclusion, children playing a musical instrument is not only a great way to facilitate their skills in other aspects, but it also gives them a sense of relaxation. Besides, parents should listen to their child’s opinions so that they can choose the things they like to study better.