Many young people who leave school hold a negative attitude towards learning. Why does this happen? What are the solution?

It can not deny that, many of graduated students have a bad attitude towards studying. There are many other reasons to explain why this happen.The essay will discuss in great detail and give some possible answers.

To begin with, teaching style is one of the most vital factors which cause the student of negative attitude. In other words, as many teachers have boring teaching style, student will feel easily bored and give up. This is because most of the subjects which are taught at school are academic and difficult with most student due to a boring and out of date teaching style from teacher. This problem makes the number of young students who do not like learning increased that lead to the failure in their learning results and a negative attitude with learning work after graduation. For example, many Mathematics teachers show that they do not know how make their pupils feel excited when learning because they only give them formulates and excercise without showing them how to use them in real life, it is certain that young people will not get a lot of enjoyment from the Mathematics. Furthermore, students often have to learn many unnecessary subjects that do not provide any benefits for their future. For example, when studying History, learners must memorize events in the past although they cannot apply this sort of knowledge into earning money later on. As a result, high school education might be considered a waste of time.

Fortunately, some measures could be taken to prevent this problem. The first solution would be to make lessons more interesting. For instance, visual aids such as video clips should be added in order to attract learners’ attention. Therefore, studying would become a hobby rather than an obligation, and students would have greater motivation to learn. Secondly, lessons that are not necessary should be cut down, and schools should only provide knowledge that students can apply in their future career. When the number of non-essential subjects is reduced and the school syllabus becomes more practical, learners would really see the benefits of education.

In a nutshell, graduates tend to hold a negative attitude towards learning for some reasons from the teaching styles they had learned and various proposed solutions can tackle this problem.