An increasing number of advertisements on TV aim at children. What are the effects of television advertising? Should television advertising be controlled?

A lot of people believe that advertisements aim at children are increasing fastly. I think this notion is true and these commercial should be controlled due to many bad effect on life style of young viewer.

Commercials , which bombard the programme on kid channels, have negative impacts on the eating habits and personalities of children. Firstly, in the modern world, due to the mass commercial of junk-foods or fast foods as delicious and spectacular meals, children are likely to consume and enjoy these kinds of food, which have highly saturated fat, instead of traditional and nutritious foods. More young people will face to dangerous diseases like heart attack or diabetes that always believed the problem of old people. furthermore, many advertisements with adult content as drug and alcohol or violent films and games trailers are allowed to present between the break of the children programme, which are easily contaminate children’s minds. Hence, these types of advertising raise curiosities of children negatively and make them tend to consume these products or act like violent characters on films that were watched by children.

It is clear that although in these modern days, commercials become a useful marketing tool for companies that can help them to introduce their products to consumers or raising the awareness of people about new, it still has negative influences to people, especially the young generation. Therefore, controlling the information on each advertising is the most effective for solving these problems. Concretely, the Government should impose the law that can reduce the unhealthy information of promotions on TV.

In conclusion, the negative influences of commercials on children become extremely serious, as I discussed , the television advertising should be controlled.