Cycling is more environmentally friendly than others forms of transport. Why it is not popular in any places? And how to increase its popularity?

It cannot be denied that cycling is a healthy and environmentally form of transport. But it is getting less popular among people in this modern life. There are some reasons for this trend and some ways to make people cycle more often.

We can see that, nowadays, fewer people choose bicycle as main means of transportation. In a modern life, fast pace of life makes people become busy with their life, wo they will choose to travel in the faster kind of transport like cars or motors rather than biking to save time. On the other hand, roads are dominated by cars and motor that they are not large enough for people to cycle. For example, Hanoi city is always crowded with a lot of motor vehicles, which stealing the road for cyclist. Weather is also a reason that makes people choose to drive cars and motors and not ride bicycle. When the weather is hot, cold or rainy, not everybody fell like travelling in bad weather, so they choose the car for instead because cars are created for driver needn’t to care about the bad weather. Lastly, far distance from home to work place prevent people from cycling.

To solve this problem, government should build more cycling road so that people can travel by bicycle more safely. In addition, we can build bike station next to the bus stops or subways to make sure that people can use bicycle every where they go. The reason for this plan is that the public transport rarely stop exactly at their office. furthermore, a high tax on private motors should be put that offer people with a cheaper mean of transport like bicycle to travel.

In conclusion, there are some reasons that make cycling less popular. And if we can solve the problem that people have when they travel by bike, more and more people will choose to cycle instead of driving.