Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done

Many students nowadays seem harder to concentrate on their school work or learning. There are various reasons behind this such as hard curriculum, and in this essay, I will explain these causes in more detail and try to offer some effective solutions to at least lower this problem.

There are some main reasons for this phenomenon of children. First of all, digital attraction have been a compelling culprit. Since most students having digital devices with Internet access, such as smartphones or tablets, they are able to use these devices for activies unrelating to learning during the class, such as texting, e-mailing and playing games, which prevents them from listenting to the teacher or complete their exam. Furthermore, background noise level in a class also distract students from their lessons in a significant way. Because the noise may come to the class from the outsides, such as construction sites, which is conducive to the increasing background noise level in classroom, students are not able to listen teacher voice clearly, which acts as an detterent for them to follow teacher’s instructions.

To deal with this problem, there are a great deal of solutions can be given. First, by restricting students from using degital devices in class, they are not disturbed while attending the class. In fact, were they not have to check their phones continuously, they would be able to catch up with the lesson. On the other hand, many improvements in class should be applied in order to reduce the level of background noise. By installing sound insulation materials, such as sound reducing-glass, the noise from outside is not able to get to the class, which provides students the quiet environment for learning.

In conclusion, using smartphones and the noise level in class is only two in numerous reason can explain for the less attraction at school of many students. By prohibit them from using digital devices during class and installing insulation material, students would be more focus in class.