Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of the old houses in the local areas, while others think that people should have the freedom to build houses of their own styles. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The architecture of each house brings many meanings for both personal style and location. While some people believe that newly built house should be constructed as same as the style of more traditional houses in this place, while the others choose a design based on each individual preferences. I do agree with the former idea because of several reasons.

On the other hand, there are strong arguments that new houses should be built in a same design. First of all, in terms of the tangible cultural heritage of a small town or a village, houses with traditional styles and characteristics appearance can transmit the traditional of that area. Hoi An is the typical example for this reason which has a reputation for building all houses based on feudal style, making it the tourism hub for many decades. Furthermore, construct houses in a same architecture can save the money of the building company when they need to build a large residential area. A lot of real estate companies choose to build resorts with a lot house in a same way so that they save the money for material because they only need to calculate for one house and buy just enough for the whole construction.

On the other hand, many people believe that each individual has a right to build the modern houses as they desire no matter the architecture of houses, which were constructed before. Firstly, by the unique architecture, a house reflects owner’s distinctive artistic taste and personal identity. In addition, since old houses are usually fraught with outdated structures, individuals can comply with contemporary house styles, which are always innovative, technologically advanced. For example, Instead of encompassing traditional styles around, houses nowadays should be built eco-friendly and well-ventilated, not only ensuring the users’ comfort but also reducing energy consumption.

In conclusion, I think we should build have a house in zoning area with house are designed the same because of these advantages is bigger than having a house with individual style.