Some people thank that newly built houses should follow the style of the old houses in the local areas, while others think that people should have the freedom to build houses of their style. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are many arguments around newly built house models. Someone believes that new houses should be the same style with traditional houses and others content that should be free to choose their own styles of houses. I agree with the second statement that new houses should be built in modern styles.

On the one hand. building new houses follow the traditional styles that contribute to preserving the culture in the areas. Houses architecture is the strong sense of identity to the local characteristic, especially in the small villages or place where develop tourism through advertising culture and houses architecture. In addition, from an architectural perspective, modern houses alongside traditional dwellings are an eyesore.

On the other hand, changing house styles are welcome. In my opinion, there are two reasons why some individuals want to choose modern styles over traditional styles. Firstly, while only one model for building, people can choose any architecture for their houses if following new styles. Secondly, in modern life with the high-pressure in cost of living, building houses in traditional styles are far too expensive for their budget. Old construction materials, like natural stone from local quarries, are difficult to obtain and pretty expensive even if they are available while new construction materials are affordable. Besides, new house styles are usually designed minimalist, and their uses maximized. And therefore, it is easy to clean and repair as well as save money.

In conclusion, to saving money in modern life, built new houses should follow the modern styles.