The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

These days, there have been controversies about the issue of whether media should pay attention to manifest normal resident's life rather than consider famous people's lifestyles a target to show interest in. From my perspective, I partly agree with the statement above.

On the one hand, it is undoubtedly true that reporting a well-known figure's way of live always attracts readers' notice. Exaggeratedly, every single one of us may have wondered at least once in a lifetime how do renowned people's lives differ from normal inhabitant's lives. As a result, by showing and publishing the articles which take superstars as the main topic, reporters and journalists will gain wuch considerable profit. Moreover, if celebrities perfrom adequate behaviours or doing socially-advantageous activites like volunteering or preserving the environment, they will be considered as a benchmark for everyone to admire and imitate. For example, the co-founder of Microsoft Bill Gates has donated an enormous amount of his fortune to his voluntary association on a regular basis. Therefore, newspaper and articles about him are essentially required.

On the other hand, in some cases, social media should not exceedingly concentrate on famous figures. If some abnormal or unacceptable actions are announced from famous people, they can undeniably have effect on readers to a certain degree, especially teenagers who may be vulnerable. Also, well-known people career wlll be indirectly collapsed by the articles with shocking headlines. Sometimes netizen's effect is too powerful that they will not allow the renowned figures to have a chance to mend their profession. Besides, ordinary citizens' good activities should also be taken into consideration as celebritiy news are not the only factor that dominates the newsfeed.

Generally, while extremely focusing on celebrities' lives, ordinary people's lives should also be taken into account by the media.