The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most media reports tend to focus on the lives and relationships of celebrities. However, I believe that they should take more notice of the lives of normal people than famous people.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why the media place much focus on celebrities. First and foremost, they can make a fortune by disseminating news about famous people as those are likely to attract more audience. Moreover, well-known people often have a huge influence on others. Therefore, they are often inspirators for many people such as Cristiano Ronaldo, who is a perfect example, not only for footballers but also for many other ones, However, being paid much attention means that their slightest bad-mannered behavior can make the headlines on the tomorrow's news. Not only does this upset celebrities' lives, but it can also damage their reputation heavily.

On the other hand, it is argued that the lives of ordinary people are worth being reported as well. Firstly, it shows the diversity of the news, which keeps the readers interested. Furthermore, people also need to be informed about other communities' lives in the world to enrich their knowledge. Another reason to report normal people's lives is that many ordinary ones can be good role models too. They can be good examples of kindness, the desire to succeed, etc.

In summary, the media should strike balanced attention between the well-known people and the normal ones to diversify the range of news and to help the celebrities lead a normal life like many of us.