Young people who commit crimes should be treated the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the rate of juvenile delinquency is increasing. Therefore, it is argued that young people who commit crimes should be treated the same way as adults. From my perspective, I completely agree with this statement and my reasons will be explained in the paragraphs below.

There are a variety of reasons why youngsters are likely to commit more crimes. One factor contributing to this issue is the neglect of parents. In the modern era, people are getting busier than ever before, therefore they tend to leave their children unattended. Thus, no one will tell the kids which one is harmful, which one is harmless, etc. Furthermore, some parents indulge their offspring excessively, which spoils the children in the long run. As the youths are free to do whatever they want without permission from parents, they will likely participate in illegal activities both on purpose and by accident.

People who claim that juvenile individuals break the law ought to be treated like adults have their arguments. First and foremost, in this technology era, it is easy to get access to information as long as an internet connection is present. Therefore, teenagers can gain knowledge of the consequences of conducting unlawful activities. Moreover, being treated as a mature person help them bear in mind the aftermath of offending the law so they will not get up to it when they grow up. Another reason given by the supporters of this mindset is that young criminals often rely on the law to trespass but just receive a light sentence.