The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that the media should publish more good news. In my perspective, I partly agree with this point of view; but I believe that bad news is by no means unessential. The reasons for it are twofold.

On the one hand, good information brings a variety of advantages to audiences. Firstly, it strengthens public morale. In deeds, thanks to various of positive information relating to the country like sport, economy or intelligence, residents are more easy going with others and increase their belief in nation’s future. For example, witnessing Vietnamese football team wins the game in an international match, citizens in Hanoi are crying in happiness together, making the city become more friendly and lively. Secondly, hope of watcher is cultivated is another advantageous of good news. For instance, thanks to hearing that some effective treatments are successfully researched, cancer patients are more optimistic about their treating processes, which plays an integral part of winning disease.

On the other hand, I believe that there are some reasons why negative news is necessary in some ways. In other word, bad news may publish facts that are valuable for users. initially, regarding to Economy, headlines and details relating to crisis or bankrupcy of companies/organizations give inventors an easier access to promptly withdraw their investments. Additionally, in term of environment, let ‘s take Japan as a typical example, had it not been for being early informed some natural disasters such as typhoon or earthquake, Japanese would have never had careful preparation to cope with these events, reducing the consequence of damages. The last but not least, it would be a mistake if we don’t mention to society, some negative information about crimes equip readers the awareness of the surrounding dangers.

By the way of conclusion, why I accept that good news have positive impacts on audience, I reckon that bad news should be continued informing based on their irreplaceble benefits.