The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the media, people usually post negative news such as scandals of well-known artists or serious accidents. Some people contend that the mediators should supply more cheerful information to viewers. In my viewpoint, readers need to perceive two faces of the society, therefore, the best way is a balance between good and bad news coverage.

On the one hand, people should update the positive news owing to these reasons. Firstly, It helps them to gain useful lessons and form good behaviours. As an example, while you read a report that people participating in “challenge for change” gathered and cleaned beaches and mountains. As a result, viewers are aware of protecting the environment, just as they may join in the challenge to keep the country purity. Moreover, people will love our life as long as they read information about a good person. To illustrate, a teenager helps his friend who is disabled to go to school.

On the other hand, bad news plays a crucial role for their effects. The first reason is that people can get rid of dangerous situations and keep safe. If they see negative information, they will perceive that they do to protect themselves. In my experience, I have read news about a girl who was raped at night, so I always go home before 7 pm. In addition to that, they evaluate their idols through bad news which is the unique channel about well-known artists. As long as their idol breaks the law such as not paying taxes, they will not respect and admire them.

To conclude, both good and bad news needs to be reported on the public because of those advantages.