When designing a building, the most important factor is intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, many buildings are constructed with various style. Some people contend that the function of the building is more vital than its appearance. In my viewpoint, both decoration and application play an important role in designing a building, therefore, I disagree with that idea.

On the one hand, each building has a different purpose, so it needs to prioritize its use in a design. Firstly, when you prepare for buying or repairing your home, you must take consideration of something which is used on a daily basis. To illustrate, as long as people live in a family with four members, they will design a house which includes a kitchen, a living room and three bedrooms. Moreover, for public areas, they are more concern about the application of the buildings. As an example, people go to the hospital to cure the diseases. Although the walls are painted which is hideous, it looks neat and clean.

On the other hand, the perfect appearance gives many advantages for the building because of these reasons. The first reason is that it can attract more people. They would like to go to some places which are big, luxurious and unique to discover and take some photos. In addition to that, the outward appearance can change their emotions. While you are tired and stressful after a hard working day, but for sitting in a chair and seeing appealing decoration in your living room, you will get out of negative impacts.

To conclude, aim and appearance are important to construct a building.