The media should include more stories which report good news. To what

extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that social media should insert more stories about positive news when it is on the air. In my opinion, I agree with the view expressed in the statement.

In information technology social, the propaganda of bad news is becoming popular on several social media and it will cause detrimental effects on communities. On the one hand, some websites always show many pictures of wars which will affect the psycho of pessimistic people, especially children. For example, in 2015, an anonymous YouTube site posted dozen of people's dead photos in civil wars of the Middle East which haunted thousand of people around the world. On the other hand, the number of radio airs or Facebook pages usually release a lot of hate speeches to insult religious and cultural community. From 2014 to 2016, some Facebook owners shared a dozen clips about ISIS, which is a terrorist group in Syria, to attack the Hebrew belief.

Therefore, good news should include in the media instead of pessimistic news. Firstly, positive news always impacts on public morale. For instance, the hope in our society will be strengthened if they know that an innovative breakthrough, in medication, to cure chronic diseases such as cancer. Secondly, optimistic ideals will always give us a warm heart such as blood donation activities saved hundreds of the lives or charities for children in ethnic minorities. In 2017, Vietnam national television gave miracle news that ten people donated enthusiastically their blood to have enough eleven units of blood which saved the life of a pregnant woman when she labored.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the given opinion that more enthusiastic news should be reported on social media.