Medical professionals such as doctors or nurses from poorer countries often migrate to richer countries to work What problems arise from this situation What measures can be taken to deal with it

There is an upward trend of medical professionals migrating to more affluent countries from poorer countries. This migration puts pressure on the healthcare system of the poorer countries and makes ensuring quality treatment hard. This problem can be tackled by providing better pay and better social security.

Poorer countries often have a substandard quality of living compared to richer countries. And it is obvious that they won't be able to match the incentives provided by the richer countries. So medical professionals often prefer moving to a developed country. This creates a void in the healthcare system, which resonates with other areas as well and, in turn, accounts for the lower standard of living. This loop is a massive barrier to creating a sound healthcare system. Again, in developed countries, there is a better social security system. Naturally, medical professionals think, living in a developed country is better for themselves and their future generations.

The primary solution to this problem is ensuring better pay. If the difference in salaries is low, more and more people would consider living in their native country, They also need to provide better facilities, for example, free education for them and their family, life insurance, etc., But these methods are expensive, especially for a developing country, And to allocate these funds, money might be taken from other important sectors like education, or law enforcement, So, countries might need to look for foreign donors or aid to adopt these policies,

In conclusion, poorer countries fail to ensure quality healthcare due to the migration of medical professionals to richer countries, which can be tackled by creating better opportunities for them in the native country.