Medical technology helps to live long life. Is that curse or blessing for society and mankind?

Thanks to the advanced development of technology, people can live longer than the past. Some people think human should not live for a longer length of life. I believe whether to live long or short is the individual’s choice. However human always tend to live longer, and with the technology development, it is a blessing thing for having longer life of human.

It is not clear to say people who can live longer than others in the past can be given happiness. Since human have less investment such as computer, TV, and other electrical devices which can provide entertainment for human in that year. In the past the longer a person can live, the more boring he or she may has. Moreover, because of the lower technology development, a longer length of live always means living with bad transportation, fragile house and none medical treatment.

However, some people said it is painful for human to live in modern society nowadays, since our society has become more like a ‘throw-away society’, where the amount of garbage is increasing daily. And human’s body are damaged by serious pollution and garbage which produced over generations. But we also enjoy more conveniences than the past. And the fast speed development of medical treatment can help people to overcome illness which was fatal few decades ago. Nowadays, people accept enormous information daily and have lots of thing to do, various place to visit. People are urged to live longer so that they can create more things which colorful their rest of life.

Overall, since the modern society can provide a more convenient, stable and enjoyable live style for human, living for a long time is obviously a better choice.