To meet the growing needs of food for the increasing population, the country should make use of edible insects as food. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but affect negatively nature too. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

As the evolution of human beings, food is one of the key elements for population growth, edible insects are now considered to be the new ingredients. Essentially, some people are holdings opinions that may be either insect could be health-damaging, the natural world would be worst. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects.

On the one hand, a majority of nature insects are actually poisonous as social media normally warns everywhere on the internet. For instance, a small village used to report about a case of 30 people in danger after a festival eating poison fried spiders without research carefully. This kind of spider only lives deep in the jungle, far from humans which leads to people not being familiar with them and some misunderstood happening. Not everyone could have the opportunities to learn and educate themselves about which is the types of insects they can eat or not. Same with insects is not easy for even farmers to control their numbers, weather nowadays is changing differently, affecting many species.

On the other hand, considering food in some countries is becoming expensive and rarely seen in Africa for example, scientists may have found some kinds of insects could replace normal animals. A documentary not long ago had information about cockroaches having a high amount of protein inside them, our future descendants might follow this lead to find their new sources of food. If needs of food stand in the first priority line, anything even insects are sources of nutrition to humans.

Therefore, edible insects being eaten could bring about certain benefits, but their negative consequences should not be overlooked.