Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree ?

In this day and age, an increasing number of people are concerned about the fact that whether a wave of money should be allocated in researching the universe or othe fields that enhance people's living standards. I completely agree with the idea that the union funding should be diverted toward making living standards for peole better.

First, it goes without saying that it is vital to put money on other aspects, especially education and healthcare. In other words, it is a common norm to state that people are settling in a knowledge-based society where degrees are cherished, which means education is one of the immense determinants to one nation's flourishing. For instance, investing a budget in this category, by reducing tuition fees and providing scholarships for chidren, may efficiently produce qualified workforces for a country. In addition, medical care systems should also be emphasized. This means that owing to the fact that health is one of the measurements deciding a nation's prosperity, splurging money on buying top-notch machinery for medical purposes may bring a wealth of benefits to people's health conditions.

That is not to say that space travelling does not act as a precursor to people's lives. Obviously, the investment in cutting-edge spacecraft along with exploring the galaxy may play a paramount significant role in preventing fatal situations. Take the breakthrough in satellite design as a prime example, it can be cited as a viiable instance, which may precisely anticipate extreme natural disasters namely the tsunami or earthquake. Nevertheless, not all countries can have space exploration programs since the money spent on these programs is considerably large, which only countries with huge economies, such as America or Russia, can afford to fund such programs.

In conclusion, I would argue that some practical fields namely tutoring and medical-related systems should be spent a large amount of coffer on. Only by doing so, can the issues of education and healthcare on the planet be completely addressed.