Nowadays, a great number of people tend to move to such countries as the USA, Australia, and the UK with the aim to continue their education in English. This essay will firstly describe the reasons of studying English, and discuss the issue about role of this language as international.

First and foremost, lots of people want to learn English because knowledge of this language provides a variety of different opportunities to the English-speakers. If person has a good command of English, both spoken and written, for him is possible to find a job abroad, maintain a communication with people all around the world and receive an education degree in famous universities. For instance, a close friend of mine has been learning English for more than 10 years already. During her students year she have participated in 5 volunteering projects in different countries as an English teacher. Moreover, knowing English help people to increase a general level of their intelligence and improve diction as some sounds in English are pronounced quite difficult.

Regarding the issue of English as international language, the vast majority of people all around the world consider English as one of the easiest language regarding both pronunciation and grammar. However, lots of people don’t want to learn English and always making excuses because they consider it too hard. But even though the language accent is different in all English-speaking countries, it is easy to understand most all speakers because of the simple construction of English sentences.

In the matter of facts, lots of people eager to learn English in order to have chances to move abroad for better career opportunities, keep in touch with friends and acquaintances around the world and feel confident during journeys in most of countries. As for me, I tend to agree it definitely worth to study English as one of the easiest language due to receive incredible amount of different possibilities.