Modern medical science has made it possible to combat many diseases. This is one reason that people are living longer lives now than they did in the past.

Discuss the effects this might have on society.

There are myriad drugs produced by modern medical scientists nowadays and technological developments contribute to enhance new treatments for several diseases. Human health is a crucial subject so that people's life expectations and opportunities of treatments and diagnoses have enhance thank to the modern medical science. I am of opinion that despite having some drawbacks (drugs trade and human health trade), these developments are beneficial on society.

The first outcome of modern medical science on society is that medical drugs have provided people to cure easily. For instance, previously, people could not access treatments with ease so they had to cure people using some herbal compounds and it was so hard to find out proper vegetables. But now, there are many several drugs produced by appropriate vegetables. It is a positive impact on society in terms of human health.

Another substantial subject is diagnostic mechanism. It is important to say that as using developed medical devices such as X-Ray and MR, doctors can diagnose completely an illness before it deteriorated. There are a lot of test systems that assist determining illnesses. For example, MR system can evaluate how the internal organs look like, blood values can be measured thanks to this system and many disease can be diagnosed through all of these test mechanism.

In conclusion, if entire modern medical developments such as drugs and devices are used honestly for human health, without expectation of earning money, these developments can exactly contribute to extend people's life time and be beneficial on society. I think medical science will always be essential for all of us.