Modern technology allows machines to perform the hard work instead of humans. Does this have a positive or negative effects on people? Give your own opinions and examples.

From stone ages to space travel, technology has made many advances. As a result , most of the work in factories, companies, organizations etcetera is done by machines rather than workers. this development has both advantages and drawbacks, which will be discussed in following paragraphs followed by a reasonable conclusion.

As far as its positive effects on people, first and the foremost benefit is it save time and efforts. Due to advance machines now we are able to do more productivity in less time and less hard work. Secondly, use of machines such as computer,calculator gives us accurate results in account field. Humans often make mistakes in mathematics and can experience lose. Apart from this, it also increases overall performance and growth. Instead of above benefits it also results in some side effects for people.

When majority of task is done by machines then it escalate dependency of people on machines, which makes then lazy and less concentrated. Moreover some tasks can be better performed by humans instead of machines like stiching, cleaning instead of machines and when done by machines does not give desired outcomes. In addition to this, this development has boost health problems among people for instance obesity,cancer, breathing problems. Doing manual work usually keeps people fit and healthy, however reliance on machines reduce body efforts and enhance health issues.

To conclude, modern equipments for doing work has both positive and negative on people, however its advantages outweigh its disadvantages and this development will continue well in future also.