Modern technology allows machines to perform the hard work instead of humans. Does this have a positive or negative effects on people? Give your own opinions and examples.

From stone ages to space travel, technology has made many advances. As a result, most of the work in factories, companies and organizations is done by machines rather than workers. This development has both advantages and drawbacks, which will be discussed in following paragraphs followed by a reasonable conclusion.

As far to discuss its positive effects on people firstly, its benefit is it to save time and efforts. Due to advance machines now we are able to do more productivity in less time and less hard work. Secondly, use of machines such as computer,calculator gives us accurate results in account field. Humans often make mistakes in mathematics and can experience loss. Apart from this, it also increases overall performance and growth. In contradiction, to above stated benefits it also have some side effects on people.

When majority of task is done by machines then the rate of dependency increases on machines, which makes them lazy and less concentrated. Moreover, some tasks can be better performed by humans instead of machines like stiching, cleaning instead of machines and when done by machines it does not give the desired outcome. In addition to this, development has boost health problems among people for instance, diseases like obesity, cancer, breathing problems etc. Doing manual work usually keeps people fit and healthy. However, relying on machines reduce body efforts and enhances health issues.

To conclude, modern equipment's used for doing work has both positive and negative effects on people. However, its advantages outweigh its disadvantages and this development will continue and will hike in the coming days.