the continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. what are the causes of this continued rise ? do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The advancing growth in the world's population is a tremendous problem facing to the human beings in present scenario. This hike in growth has brought a huge amount of problems to the humanity. I personally agree to this point that, growth has its negative effects too.

Growing population is a major problem in most of the developed countries in the world. With huge number of people there comes huge problem’s to fulfill the demands and need for the survival. Firstly, if the growth continued to rise we may fall in short of water and food as cultivating large amount would not be possible and we also destruct the environment as we are developing our homes in the interior of the forest. Furthermore, with more number of people we would need more resources. To stop this growth, particularly in India and China the government should take immediate steps to control the birth rate per family.

Secondly, people in India think that the more number of people the more you earn and according, to some religious beliefs stopping the birth is a sin so it is obvious that, a true believer will do it to improve his points. In addition to it, people in India think that it is good to have as many children as possible. Moreover, due to the advancement in science we have new equipment's to save life for instance, pace maker which helps in improving the heart rate and heart transplant surgeries which is most common in the developed countries has lowered the death rate and due to awareness people are more cautious about their health.

To recapitulate, I totally agree that the increase in population is a problem which we are facing and will continue to face if immediate measures are not taken to prevent it.