The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Nowadays, the number of people inhabiting this planet increases every day with no reverse effect. Experts argue that it is the most serious problem which people face. As far as I am concerned, this issue is associated with an entangled complex of minor problems which then results in deteriorating impact on our planet and its inhabitants.

One of the main factors which cause overpopulation is, at the first sight quite innocent, progress in medicine. Thanks to the improvement in doctor's abilities, we are now able to treat even an aggressive diseases, which were very demanding to get rid off in former years. Moreover, even a life-threating injury which requires a strenuous operation is now handled with ease and appropriate curing. This is the main cause of longevity which is related to the overpopulation on earth.

However, I think that the worst enemy is a human being itself. Development in heavy industry (building large factories which produce exhaust fumes) worsens the quality of the environment and intensifies global warming. That leads to the process of forming places that are uninhabitable thanks to this effect. Littering and deforestation also contribute to creating certain areas with inconvenient conditions for living. Furthermore, unsuccessful space explorations are slowing down the potential opportunities to move onto some habitable planet.

To conclude, everything is connected. One tiny problem cannot do much harm on people or environment but the massive bulks of minor problems that humanity has to face will do even more damage in the future than we might think. Hence, we should concentrate on eliminating these minor troubles and therefore prevent a terrible catastrophe that awaits.