Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.

Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Recent technology allows some proffesionals to literally have a look into people's lives - oversee their actions and verbal expression. The main problem arises when people are not aware of this possibility of disturbing their privacy. I strongly believe that despite the general positive outlook on this issue, the disadvantages still outweight the advantages.

No one can deny that smart applications on high-tech gadgets can be useful when it comes to tracking people or lost personal belongings. To illustrate that, let's consider someone has lost a mobile phone with some important data and he or she wants it back. Here comes the laptop programme called 'Track me', where you register your phone and after clicking on 'search', it gives you the exact location, even when your phone is dead. Furthermore, this smaller steps in developing the tracking system can lead to bigger steps in terms of tracking people who have become victims of any sort of crime. Monitoring the actions of particular people also lead to reducing commiting a crime in the base.

However, constant surveillance on innocent people is not a good outlook in the long run. Cyberbullying is a still-increasing problem and with additional initiative from surroundings, it could encourage hackers to do even more of a dirty work. As regards my personal further prediction, with development of the monitoring system, we will not have any privacy nor censorship.

Generally speaking, everybody just cannot know everything. Although there is a large number of benefits and some particular everyday issues which monitoring people could solve, I believe that in the long term, this manipulation with people could get out of our hands and result in tremendous global catastrophe.