Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society . Others however , believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both this views and give your opinion.

People have a thought that parents should teach children how to be a well behaved member of the emerging society whereas , some believe that school is the place to learn to be a good member of the society . However , I would like to accord with the first notion .

To begin with , I believe that it the foremost responsibility of a parent to teach and educate a child from beginning years of their childhood to develop and inculcate good manners in children . Parents are the role model to their children and a child learns a lot from the actions rather than what you teach them , as actions speaks louder than sounds . Further supporting to

my point of view , it is necessary to built a healthy atmosphere at home as the child spends more time and not in school .

For instance , a kindergarten child spends about three to four hours at school and joins at the age of five where the child has already learnt how to behave while meeting other people . therefore , it lies in the hands of the parents to teach their children how to be a good member of the society .

However , on the other side of the fence , some people believe that school should take all the responsibility to train the child and bring them up as a responsible and a good person in the society . Due to the loaded schedule parents cannot take care of their children and spend really less time with their children perhaps , it is considered that school is a place to learn .

To recapitulate , I strongly believe that parents should teach children in all aspects to be a good human being.