Should parents teach their children how to be a good member of the society or is it the responsibility of the school?

Discuss both views and give your opinion .

People have a thought that parents should teach children how to be a well behaved member of the emerging society whereas, some believe that school is the place to learn to be a good member of the society. However, I would like to accord with the first notion.

To begin with, I believe that it the foremost responsibility of a parent to teach and educate a child from beginning years of their childhood to develop and inculcate good manners in children. Parents are the role model to their children and a child learns a lot from the actions rather than what you teach them, as actions speaks louder than sounds. Further supporting to

my point of view, it is necessary to built a healthy atmosphere at home as the child spends more time and not in school.

For instance, a kindergarten child spends about three to four hours at school and joins at the age of five where the child has already learnt how to behave while meeting other people. Therefore, it lies in the hands of the parents to teach their children how to be a good member of the society.

However, on the other side of the fence, some people believe that school should take all the responsibility to train the child and bring them up as a responsible and a good person in the society. As parents invest huge amounts in schools for the child to learn so, they even expect more from the schools. Furthermore, due to the loaded schedule parents cannot take care of their children and spend really less time with their children perhaps, it is considered that school is a place to learn.

To recapitulate, I strongly believe that parents should teach children in all aspects to be a good human being.