Modern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from the internet for no charge.

To what extent is this a positive or a negative development?

With the drastic growth of the technology, numerous trends have been changed. Nowadays, every individual is technopathy. They can listen, read and write anything freely on the internet. Some people assert that downloading the free books and music is an appropriate way while others condemn this view that it poses a huge loss to the creator. This essay will scrutinize the both virtues and will suggest a solution for this sophisticated solution.

To embark with, availability of various journals, magazines and music albums on the Internet is a boon for society. Not every individual afford to purchase the costly books of overseas authors as well as renowned audios of vocalists. Also, it is one of the convenient ways to read and listen such things. However, getting each and everything within the seconds is again a time-saving as well as the money-saving process which lends a helping hand a crucial role in anyone's life.

On the flip side, advocates of this viewpoint said that by copying all from world wide web the writers will face a huge collapse in their salary. As their sole mode of earning income is the creative instincts which they utilized in developing such writings. If youngsters would not purchase their writings then there will be no use of writing. Apart from this, it is also a kind of stealing. Albeit, it is against our moral values.

Hammering the last nail of this topic, every coin has two sides. Writers should upload only those items which contain their least efforts and they should also find the other ways to benefitting themselves. On the contrary, modern generation should also download such thing which is out of their reach instead of everything.