The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years.

Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

Over the last decade, the weight of adolescents has elevated by 20%. There are a plenty of factors which are responsible for this trouble. This essay will scrutinize the causes and effects of the obesity and will give a sophisticated solution.

At the outset of this new millennium, the principle cause of this issue is the poor diet. Presently, individuals prioritize the western food such as Italian food, Chinese food, and so on which constitutes a lot of fat. If one can see on the highway there are numerous MacDonald's, Kentucky Fried Chicken, Pizza Hut, and Subway. These restaurants offer unhealthy food. In addition, advertising concepts of these places involve children which motivate the others to eat the same food. Apart from this, lack of physical exercise on the part of youngsters allow them to get fat. For instance, the indoor mobile games are more appreciated by the parents as contrasted to the outdoor games.

Switching to the adverse effects of the overweight, it can influence the health to a greater extent. Firstly, there has been a surge in the health related diseases, To epitomize, Diabetes. This debilitating illness means the child has to be injected with an insulin for an entire life. Secondly, the fellows of children make fun which can affect the mental health of an individual. Lastly, it can also lower the self-esteem of a kid.

Considering the solutions, a balanced diet is advisable to all the ages which include proper nutritional values. Furthermore, activities like walking, cycling, running should be a part of daily routine. Last but not least, Although own steps are essential but Society must ensure certain measures to avoid this problem.