In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicine and clothing. Agree or disagree ?

In recent years, the question of whether humans should consume animals or not has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this trend appears attractive, the downsides will be far more considered

There are a variety of reasons why people are not willing to utilize animals products. First, since the development of technology has increased significantly, individuals no longer need to take advantages of animal. In fact, with advanced technological machines and artificial materials, scientists are able to produce alternatives goods, which will replace the need of using products manufactured from animals. Second, in order to live longer, humans would consume more plant-based foods. This means that it is scientifically proved that vegetables have an adequate amount of protein that are able to replace meat’s protein, which leads to a tendency to become vegetarians in communities.

Nevertheless, i am in favor the idea that something is of great benefit to the utilization of animal. First, in order to test the safety of some medications or vaccinations, animal should be used to make sure that it is safe for human consumption. In fact, newly invented drugs should be tested on mice first before going to the markets , which helps people cure many hazardous illnesses. Second, if authorities are willing to preserve the environment, they need to utilize animal products. For example, animal clothing are decomposed faster than synthetic and artificial alternatives which made from petroleum by-products and plastic, which decreases the plastic waste and pollution gradually in the planet.

In conclusion, the disadvantages are far more significant. By focusing on the pros and cons of using animal products, people will have the best decision for themselves