Task 2: The best way to ensure the growth of children is to make parents take parenting courses. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the question of whether parents should take part in courses that teach methods to raise children or not has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this suggestion appears attractive, the downsides will be far more considered.

There are a variety of reasons why a growing number of people are willing to take parenting courses. First, since it provides skills to nurture children, parents would find the process of bringing up infants easier. In fact, theses kind of courses will show them how to cook healthy and nutritious meals for their newborns, which leads to a well-developed physic of their babies. Second, in order to tackle unexpected situations, fathers and mothers would have first-aid training. For example, when their children have a cut or a fever, they would be able to deal with these situations, which prevents unwanted consequences happening to their toddlers.

Nevertheless, i am in favor the idea that something is of great benefit to not attending such courses. First, since many parents are living in poverty, they must work overtime. In fact, in many developing countries, the minimum wage is low so that they have to work side jobs in order to provide for their families , which result in the fact that they do not have enough resources and time to take part in training courses. Second, if they consult other family members and other sources, they will know how to take care of their babies. This means that they could ask other experienced parents who live next door and read books that teach similar knowledge as training courses, which helps them save more time and money.

In conclusion, the demerits will be far more significant. By focusing on the pros and cons of joining in parenting courses, couples will have the best decision for themselves.