The best way to ensure children's growth is to make parents take parenting courses. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many parents are now seeking methods to fully develop their child’s potential as they always wish their children to become well-grown people as much as possible. Some individuals, therefore, believe that taking a parenting course is the only available way to ensure a child’s development; however, this essay will challenge this school of thought since alternative forms would be as effective.

Granted, one may argue that knowledge obtained from parenting courses may be useful and constructive considering its quality. However, it fails to factor in the practicality and suitability for a particular situation given that every child is born different and has grown from an individualistic background, so they need to be an individualized approach to each child’s maturation. For example, an autistic child needs to have a personalized developing program that is suitable for their unique disorder. Otherwise, they would not fully cultivate their talents.

Rather than attend a parenting course, parents should consider referring to information from online communities, especially from those whose children have similar experiences. Thanks to the advent of technology, many communities are springing up allowing people from every corner of the world to have a chance to communicate with others. This provides parents with platforms to confess and ask for advice from other parents. Not only can they get useful and practical information from already-experienced people, but they can also have many options and advice to consider and make use of. This can be evidenced by the number of communal groups on Facebook created to help new parents take care of their babies. Here, some seasoned experts can introduce their approaches to assist parents in creating schemes for their child’s growth.

In conclusion, while courses are believed to be a valuable way for parents to ensure a child's growth, their efficacy is limited due to their general information. Parents should take into consideration to take references from other sources, such as from communal communities, to acquire guidance for their child’s development.