The world of work is rapidly changing and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Why is it the case? Can you suggest some ways to prepare people to work in the future?

Human workplaces are constantly evolving so as to satisfy the demands of the ever-changing society. This is a contributory factor explaining why employees undergo changes in their occupations and working situations to adapt to the new ways of working. Therefore, there is a need for workers to update the latest developments in their job positions and orientate themselves towards high-demand jobs.

That robots and automatic machines have overtaken some manual labor is the primary rationale for the increasing tendency to switch jobs and working states. This can be attributed to the fast growth of technological advancements, facilitating human painstaking activities. Not only are these machines invented to complete tasks in a faster manner, but they are also more affordable for corporations to purchase than to recruit more employees. For example, Bottech, a company about robotics and automatic mechanism, has launched a project called “No-human Cafeteria”, which replaces all human workers with robots. This company reported that the dismissal of human employees makes their normal fee for recruitment drop at a significant rate; moreover, the newly launched operations are not prohibitive at all but also offer quicker customer services.

One viable preparation for the current workforce is updating the latest developments of their career.

Many companies are integrating new technology with their current workflow; therefore, having some fundamental information keeps employees more comfortable with these technologies. This can be helped by enrolling in courses available on the networks which allows workers to learn effectively. Moreover, that tertiary institutions orient their students to the appropriate career path, reducing the chance of changing jobs is another feasible solution. By organizing some workshops about career orientation or current developments in a specific occupation, schools will assist their students in knowing better about their future career, resulting in making logical and rational career decisions.

In conclusion, with the rise of artificial intelligence and automation, robots have been taking over millions of job positions, dismissing a considerable number of employees. I believe advising people to choose their careers wisely and staying updated with the current career trends and essential know-how are the keys to avoiding possible troubles.