Thanks to the development of the Internet that people in this contemporary society have opportunities to shop, work or even communicate with different people worldwide. Although there are a lot of positive aspects of this trend, the negative ones are undeniable due to the lack of face-to-face contact among citizens.

On the one hand, it is clear that the Internet is generally handy in many ways. Firstly, it helps people save time and energy. Just with a few minutes that buyers can choose their favorite products and get it delivered within a short period without going out. It is also simple that children or even the elderly can use it efficiently. Moreover, employees can now work at home through the Internet; therefore, they have more time for families or other types of work. Secondly, the social-networking sites assist people in keeping in touch with their long-distance relationship since making video calls or sending text messages is significantly one of the best ways to maintain those contacts.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks when people depend on the Internet too much. In terms of real-life relationships, people are less likely to start a conversation in person or getting into a deep talk with their friends or families. In fact, they prefer building online contacts than keeping the real ones around them. Consequently, there are more break-ups and divorces happened recently. From the safety perspective, teenagers, especially the girls, are facing various dangers when using social-networking sites like Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat and the like. Pedophiles usually adopt false identities that may harm children without the recognition of their parents.

From all the above-mentioned, the development of the Internet has brought both positive and negative aspects to human lives. People should think carefully when using it in order to gain benefits without getting any harms.