Topic: Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The number of nearly extinct and extinct wild animals and birds are increasing significantly. Although wild animal preservation receives a great concern of social media, there are still not enough attention and resources given to keep them from extinction.

Specifically, citizens are lack of awareness of wild animal and bird protection. First of all, a huge number of people do not know that the wildlife is under a great threat due to human’s interference. They are unaware that if some species of the fauna became non-existent, their life on Earth would be affected considerably. Consequently, overhunting and animal trafficking are still happening, even on an international scale. As a result, numerous wild animals and birds are in danger and the loss of biodiversity is at the alarming rate.

In addition to people’s unawareness, governments are overlooking the situation. There are not enough strict laws enacted. People who hunt animals or fell trees illegally after receiving a fine still be able to capture animals or log trees for their commercial purposes. Moreover, there are various underqualified government-run programs to protect wildlife. These innovations are not supported thoroughly; therefore, there are not enough fundings to carry on the projects or to attract attention from outsiders. As a result, the imbalance of our ecosystem is getting worse and worse over a short period of time.

From all the above-mentioned, hardly has wildlife preservation received enough attention and resources from human beings and authorities. If we do not take any steps right away, our environment, as well as our home, will be destroyed awfully by our own action.