The number of nearly extinct and extinct wild animals and birds are increasing significantly. Although wild animal preservation receives a great concern of social media, there are still not enough attention and resources given to keep them from extinction.

Specifically, citizens are lack of awareness of wild animal and bird protection. First of all, a huge number of people do not know that the wildlife is under a great threat due to human’s interference. The act of overhunting, logging, expanding farmland and the like extremely interferes animal habitats. People are unaware that if some species of the fauna became non-existent, their life on Earth would be affected considerably. Consequently, overhunting and animal trafficking are still happening, even on an international scale. As a result, numerous wild animals and birds are in danger and the loss of biodiversity is at the alarming rate.

In addition to people’s unawareness, governments are overlooking the situation. There are not enough strict laws enacted. For example, people who hunt animals or fell trees illegally after receiving a fine still be able to capture animals or log trees for their commercial purposes. Moreover, there are various underqualified government-run programs to protect wildlife. These programs cost a great amount of money to build infrastructure or conduct research; however, they do not receive enough support or fundings from the authority. Therefore, it is failed to carry on projects or to attract attention from outsiders. As a result, the imbalance of our ecosystem is getting worse and worse over a short period.

From all the above-mentioned, hardly has wildlife preservation received enough attention and resources from human beings and authorities. If we do not take any steps right away, our environment, as well as our home, will be destroyed awfully by our own action.