For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

School children are at the impressionable age and the two most influences are their teachers and parents. While it is true that teachers are ones who impart their knowledge to their students, I also have to agree that children’ social development is generally influenced by their fathers and mothers.

In terms of intellectual development, school teachers play an important role in its progress. Dedicated teachers have a great exert influence on their students on their subjects. School children will be more enthusiastic in studying if their teachers have a great teaching method and knowledge resources. In fact, kids will study harder and do more research on the subject if they like the teacher who is in charge of that lesson. Besides, parents can reinforce their children’ passion for studying by assisting them in doing homework or buying reference books.

From the social growth perspective, parents undoubtedly have the strongest effect on their kids. Firstly, they are the ones who their children spend most of the time with. Consequently, they have more opportunities to teach and train their children behavior and social etiquette. Only by spending time playing and talking with their children can parents understand them and guide them in the right way to become good citizens. Secondly, school children usually see their parents as role models and imitate almost every action and ways of talking as well. For example, children generally inherit the love for animals from their parents. They will look at the way their parents treat their pets and form a similar action based on that.

From all the above-mentioned, although teachers have impacts on stimulating their students' studying progress, parents have a more significant role in forming their children social development. Both teachers and parents have to behave morally in order to educate the next generation to become good citizens for the future world.