Students at schools are at the impressionable age and the two most influences are their teachers and parents. While it is true that the former are ones who impart their knowledge to their students, I also agree that children’ social behaviors are significantly influenced by their fathers and mothers.

In terms of intellectual development, school teachers play a primary part in its progress. Dedicated teachers exert a greater influence on their students on their subject areas. School children are far more enthusiastic in studying if their teachers have a great teaching method and knowledge resources. In fact, some people owe their lifelong love of a subject to passionate teachers who taught them in secondary school. Besides, parents can reinforce their children passion for studying by assisting them in doing homework or buying reference books.

From the social growth perspective, parental influence is undoubtedly stronger. Firstly, they are ones who their children spend most of the time with; therefore, they have more opportunities to teach and train their children behavior and social etiquette. Only by spending time playing, talking and observing their children can parents understand them and guide them in the right way to become good citizens. Secondly, parents are considered role models and almost their every action is imitated. For example, parents’ attitude towards the elderly, eating etiquette in restaurants and social communication are monitored and copied by their children.

From all the above-mentioned, although teachers have the greatest impact on stimulating their students' studying progress, parental influence on the development of children is stronger in social situations. Both teachers and parents have to behave morally in order to educate the next generation to become good citizens for the future world.