in the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, thanks to the ever-developing technology, humans have been enjoying more convenient and useful services than in the past. In particular, it is indeed easy for those to access online services which is related to shopping, working as well as communication, instead of direct contacts. This improvement can bring not only positive impacts but also negative effects on the human’s life.

On the one hand, the development of online services regarding shopping, working and interaction can be considered as good signs. The first reason for this is that they will save a huge amount of time which, in the previous period, they spent on travelling to shops or workplaces, if they use internet applications. It means that they could locate the great deal of time in entertaining activities or tourism ones. Another reason which is put forward to explain is that interacting with others through the Internet can make significant contributions to the relationship among people from various countries and cultures. For example, Facebook is a breakthrough invention where people with different cultural backgrounds can make friends together. As a result, people could expand their relationships and furthermore, could have opportunities to exposure to cultural values across the world.

On the other hand, although the development of the network can bring a number of conveniences, it also has adverse impacts on a lot of aspects of humans’ life. in fact, to maximum profits, many shops and outlets advertise their goods with the incorrect information of quality on the media such as TV, Facebook and other online shopping software. Therefore, online buyers can be strict into fade and undesirable goods. In addition, communicating with others via online services can make the relationship among humans deteriorate rapidly. Since they do not have more chances to exchange their exciting stories which happen in daily life. a good example can be seen in young generations, they have a tendency to spend more time on chatting with more strangers instead of their relatives. As a consequence, the relationship between family members would erode considerably.

In conclusion, the development of live tools in terms of shopping, working and communicating can help people make friends and save time. However, this kind of improvement should carry a good part of the blame for the problems in modern society like the deterioration of family relationship and the issues of online purchasing.